

Traci Smith

Phil Kraft Chairperson Selena Schmidt Vice-Chairperson

Lori Phillips

Megan Burke

Dana Freers

Sherita Harvey

Julia Mendyka Antoinette Wallace

HIG

O Exc

Donna Cangemi

Nick Ciaramitaro Wayne Conner

Secretary-Treasurer

Chief Executive Officer

BOARD OF DIRECTORS



MCCMH Administration 19800 Hall Road Clinton Township, MI 48038 855-99-MCCMH info@mccmh.net www.mccmh.net

DATE:	July 17, 2025
TO:	All MCCMH Team Members
FROM:	Traci Smith MCCMH Chief Executive Officer
RE:	Executive Directive 07/2025 - Media Contact

MCCMH's Executive Directive 03/2003 'Media Contact /Public Information' has been made obsolete. The following Directive supersedes all prior media contact updates and can be referenced on MCCMH's website under its Policy Manual page.

Macomb County Community Mental Health (MCCMH) team members, independent contractors, volunteers, and interns are not authorized to speak to the media on behalf of the organization, including newspapers, television, radio, or any other media outlets.

If team members are contacted by the media for any reason and asked to speak about Macomb County or MCCMH, direct them to the MCCMH Communications Department at <u>communications@mccmh.net</u>. Team members must also notify their supervisor. Supervisors must ensure MCCMH's Chief Executive Officer (CEO) or Chief Operations Officer (COO) are also contacted. The Communications Department will respond to and manage media requests accordingly.

MCCMH Mission Statement

Macomb County Community Mental Health, guided by the values, strengths, and informed choices of the people we serve, provides quality services which promote recovery, community participation, self-sufficiency, and independence.